What does Clean up in suspend option do to my apps?


Clean up in suspend is one of the features of Auto-start Manager that allows your device to automatically clean the data of the apps that you’ve set to Deny from running in the background. This feature helps save more power.
  1. From the Auto-start Manager screen, tap  > Settings.



  2. Check Clean up in suspend.


When Clean up in suspend is enabled, Auto-start Manager will automatically clean the data of the apps which you’ve set to Deny. Even if the app is running in the background, it will restart when you re-launch the app via the Recent apps key.

Note: If you don’t want the app to clean its data when the screen is off, you can set the app to Allow, or uncheck the Clean up in suspend in the Settings screen of Auto-start Manager.

Feedback and Knowledge Base