When I restored ASUS Backup to its older version, why do I key in a password when I never set one before?


The version 1.1.0.141202 of the app gives you the option not to set up a password when creating a backup. However, if you've reset the device to its factory settings, ASUS Backup may revert to its older version that  doesn't support the "No password" feature.  

You will need to update ASUS Backup via system update (FOTA) or Google Play to resolve this issue, or key in 123 as your temporary password to proceed.

Feedback and Knowledge Base